At this point, I’ve pretty much planned your entire visit to Tulum, Mexico. From sharing 6 Tips for renting a car HERE, to sharing all of the need-to-know logistics HERE, recapping my super lux experience at the Coqui Coqui Spa HERE and literally laying out my day to day itinerary HERE, you should be covered. And if that wasn’t enough, on my IG you can follow along on my journey and get even more tips and guidance via my saved highlights and guides tabs (HERE-All You Need to Know to Explore Tulum, Mexico), and now, I want to share my recommended must-eats for the area, below!

  1. Rosa Negra
    From their IG: A tribute to Latin American cuisine. Our eclectic menu includes gastronomic traditions from Peru, Argentina, Colombia, Brazil and Mexico.

    This was my favorite place we ate at while in Mexico, from the food to the atmosphere, I will go back again and again! I got the salmon and though it’s hard to mess up salmon, it was one of the best I’ve ever had! This is the perfect place to go if you are celebrating something!

    Price Range: $$$

 2. Taboo Tulum
From their IG: Taboo is a beach club, rated as one of the best restaurants in Tulum which adopts Mediterranean food as a lifestyle.

Come for the food, stay for the hookah and vibes. I love the menu here at Taboo and I’ve been on two separate occasions with large groups who have tried just about everything on the menu and there were no complaints! I also love the live music and everyone dancing around, truly a party scene!

Price Range: $$$

3. Ziggy’s Beach Club
From their IG: Culinary experience in Tulum beach 🍴; Best vibes occur in Ziggy’s

The food here is simply tantalizing, come here if you value good eats!

Price Range: $$

4. El Pescador
From their IG: Restaurante Mar y Tierra

The food on their IG was enough to get my mouth watering!

Price Range: $$

5. Makech
From their IG: Makech hookah bar

Their IG bio says it all, a hookah lounge (outdoor) with good eats!

Price Range: $$

6. Taqueira Honoria
This street stand may not have a huge social media presence, but they more than makeup for it with it’s trendy flare and full flavor.

Price Range: $

7. Encanto Cantina
From their IG: 🌮Mexican contemporary and sea food

With a whimsical drink menu, inclusive of mezcal and other Mexican spirits, you’ll have plenty to choose from to wash down whatever delicious thing you pick from the menu!

Price Range: $$

Mexico is known for many amazing things, and food is certainly at the top of that list, I hope you enjoy everything you decide to try! Happy Planning!


Comments

3 responses to “7 Must Try Restaurants in Tulum, Mexico”

  1. Tulum has been on my mind as a place I want to go soooo bad! This article and pictures of the food 😋 made it even worse. I can’t wait until I get to go over there and experience it. I know with COVID and all, travel out of the US hasn’t been the easiest. Did you have to take any extra measures to get there?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I highly recommend a visit to Tulum, it’s such a super cute area and though it’s getting more touristy, there’s this authentic vibe about the place that makes it so alluring. Travel to Mexico right now is actually the easiest of most countries, they do not require a negative test, but I still recommend and urge people to get one, you do have to get a negative test to enter back to the US. Other than that, your airline may ask you to fill out a form for Mexico when entering/leaving, but that will all be given to you on the spot!

      Like

  2. […] If you do decide to stay here but want to venture off to try some authentic Mexican cuisine, check HERE for my top 7 recommended restaurants to check out in […]

    Like

Leave a comment